Langues et civilisations
à tradition orale

          CNRS           INSHS home          Other web sites          
cnrs paris3 inalco paris3 paris3
Intranet Lacito français

  Home > Conferences > 9th International Austronesian and Papuan Languages and Linguistics Conference





9th International Austronesian and Papuan Languages
and Linguistics Conference (APLL9)
21-23 June 2017



motalavaOur department LACITO has the pleasure of hosting APLL9, the 9th edition of the conference on Austronesian and Papuan Languages and Linguistics. (See this page for a general presentation of the APLL series.)
APLL9 follows the highly successful APLL7 and APLL8 conferences held in London, and the Austronesian Languages and Linguistics (ALL) conferences held at SOAS and St Catherine's College Oxford in previous years. APLL9 will be convened in Paris – more precisely, at the campus of the Institut national des langues et civilisations orientales (INALCO), our university partner. [view the venue on this map]

The purpose of the APLL conferences is to provide a venue for presentation of the best current research on Austronesian and Papuan languages and linguistics and to promote collaboration and research in this area. All papers will be subject to assessment by the Program Committee.

This event is scheduled for three days, 21-23 June 2017.

Our invited speaker will be Dr ​​Antoinette Schapper (Univ. Köln; KITLV).



Important dates

  • Deadline for submission of abstracts: Friday, 18 November 2016 via EasyChair.
  • Notification of acceptance: Tuesday, 20 December 2016




Registering to APLL9

It is now possible to register formally to APLL9, the 9th international conference on Austronesian and Papuan Languages and Linguistics. This will be done using Azur Colloque, the CNRS web system for paying online.

Click on this link to register. Fill in the forms (you don't need to indicate your precise time of arrival etc, this is optional.) After a couple screens, you will choose between three categories: Regular [60€]; Student [35€]; Organiser [0€]. Don't forget to tick the (optional) box if you wish to take part in the conference dinner of June 22nd [30€]. Payment can only be done by credit card — CB, Visa, or Matercard; (the option of a Bank transfer is reserved to French institutions). The invoice can be issued to your name, or to the name of your institution.

We will appreciate it if you can register before 11 May 2017. If you need more time, please explain this to us at apll9.lacito@gmail.com, indicating whether or not you intend to join the dinner. We wish you a pleasant transaction — and look forward to meeting you in June.


Organising committee

  • Peter K. Austin (SOAS, University of London)
  • Mary Dalrymple (University of Oxford)
  • Alexandre François (CNRS, France)
  • Agnès Henri (INALCO, France)





Program committee

  • Umberto Ansaldo, University of Hong Kong
  • I Wayan Arka (Australian National University/Universitas Udayana)
  • Peter K. Austin (SOAS, University of London)
  • Bethwyn Evans (Australian National University)
  • Dunstan Brown (University of York)
  • Mary Dalrymple (University of Oxford)
  • Rik De Busser, National Cheng Chi University, Taiwan
  • Mark Donohue (Australian National University)
  • Lise Dobrin (University of Virginia)
  • Michael Dunn (Uppsala University)
  • Sebastian Fedden (University of Sydney)
  • William Foley (University of Sydney)
  • Alexandre François (CNRS, France)
  • Emily Gasser (Swarthmore College)
  • Agnès Henri (INALCO, France)
  • Gary Holton (University of Hawaii)
  • Dan Kaufman (CUNY)
  • Marian Klamer (Leiden University)
  • John Lynch, USP, Vanuatu
  • Claire Moyse-Faurie (CNRS, France)
  • Bill Palmer (University of Newcastle)
  • Stefanie Pillai, University of Malaya
  • Bert Remijsen (Edinburgh)
  • Peter Sells (University of York)
  • Stacy F. Teng (Academia Sinica)
  • Rene van den Berg (SIL)





Imprimer Contacter le webmestre Plan du site Crédits Accueil